Thoughts & Passions

Giving Thanks.

I’m allowed to have two fluffy happy posts in a row if I want to 😛

I am English, but given my husband’s American we do sort of do Thanksgiving. We don’t do turkey, instead we have desserts and watch movies.

This year I’m thankful for new friends. In particular I have to mention Mollie & Jessica on Twitter, we met through a mutual love of Hocus Pocus and have been laughing together since.

I’m thankful for my dear husband and his support. I had a very dark time this spring, I was on the edge of suicide but his understanding and support helped me through it.

I’m thankful for the progress I’ve made in my writing. For the information I’ve found, for the understanding I’ve developed that will hopefully launch Infernal Hunt with a suitably sized bang.

Of course I’m thankful to call this gorgeous city home. It’s infuriating at times, but it’s home. It brings me peace and happiness, even during the darkest moments.

I’m in a good place. Things aren’t perfect, but I can see real progress. After years of struggle and fighting, I’m getting there. And for that, I’m thankful. To everyone and everything that helped me get here, thank you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

