Thoughts & Passions

Merry Christmas & Happy Yule!

It’s Christmas Eve, I finally put my decorations up a few hours ago, and it’s feeling a bit like Christmas. I watched Chicken Run, which is part of my Christmas traditions. There are two plates of cookies, (marshmallow and chocolate chunk), and we’re off to the big Christmas fair tonight. 😀

It’s a very quiet Christmas this year, just me and husband. We’re being dreadfully posh and going to a very nice restaurant for Christmas lunch tomorrow, thanks to the kindness of the mother in law.

All in all, it’s looking to be very relaxing and wonderful. It’s been a rollercoaster year, so I’m very glad to be able to settle into whatever I want entirely guilt-free for a week or so. This likely means finishing reading The Iron Druid Chronicles and writing some Witch Infernal.

I hope you all have a great Christmas/Yule, filled with laughter, and merriment. Take care everyone, look after yourselves.

One thought on “Merry Christmas & Happy Yule!

Leave a Reply

