Fiction and Writing

Doing More.

It can be so easy to let your world become nothing but books and writing. I’m a freelancer, my work is writing, I’m an indie author, I’m an avid reader, I’m surrounded by books and writing. I’m sure that sounds wonderful to a lot of people, but it’s not quite as idyllic as it sounds. The problem is, we all need a break, we all need to refresh our creative wells so to speak. Yes inspiration comes from all around, but getting locked in a little bubble isn’t good for the long-term.

This is why I suggest having other creative hobbies, other outlets for those desires and needs. That way when writing becomes a bit much, when the block is driving you mad, you can do something else. Personally I enjoy cooking and I really want to do more photography. I live in the stunning city of Prague, and I love sharing that beauty with you guys. I’m pleased to see my photos are improving, I’ll never be a professional, I’ll never make money at it, but that doesn’t matter. It gets me out into the city and it makes me feel good, that’s what matters.

It’s been snowing for the past couple of days so I’ve been making an effort to get some photos. Here are my favourite photos from the previous days of snow, and these ones. When it comes to my photographs I like lines and contrast. The way the pitch black trunk of the tree contrasts to the pure white snow, the way the soft curve of the wall contrasts to the straight line of the tree.

I’m hoping to share more photos with you this year, I’m making that one of my goals. To improve and share more. 😀

Click on the pretty pictures to see them nice and big. 

 

 

I went up to the castle just after sunrise this morning and took these pictures 😀

 

Then these photos show the location of a big plot event in Infernal Bonds.

The cathedral definitely plays a role but it’s too big to get in one picture, even on the far side of the (large) courtyard. So here are some pictures of bits of it for you to mentally stitch together.

I look forward to sharing this beautiful city with you, through my photos and my fiction. What other creative outlets and hobbies do you have?

6 thoughts on “Doing More.

Leave a Reply

