Thoughts & Passions

Friday Feels

I feel like death today. Not even death warmed over, just straight up, dragged through an electric hedge backwards, death. lol

So, we’re going to share some feels! We all need a bit of perking up, something to make us smile. First up here are some images, because they’re easier.

Ducklings always make me smile, they’re the most adorable little things. There was a female duck at my yard in England and she laid two broods each summer, they were the cutest little things. Watching them marching off across the yard was insanely adorable too.

So here are some ducklings.

ducklings

 

Next up, we’ll have some songs! These songs all give me feels, I’m not entirely sure what all of those feels are, but they exist and thus, I’m sharing.

(Using Spotify links).

The Storm by Causes

All Along The Watchtower by Jimi Hendrix.

Feeling Good by Muse

Now onto facts and stuff.

Husband and my first date involved a trip to a second-hand book store, we’re both writers and editors, so books had to be involved somewhere. We bought each other a copy of a book that had tremendous meaning to us. I gave him a copy of Call Of The Wild which he agrees sums me up quite well. We still have those books, they’re one of the six that travel with us.

My happy place in this city is up at the castle. There’s something wonderful about it, the views are breathtaking. I feel all my stresses and worries slip away when I go up there. I took husband to the cafe up there the night before our wedding and we sat drinking tea looking over the city as the sun set.

Now it’s your turn to share! Tell me something happy, share a song, or an image that makes you smile. Let’s make this a wonderfully happy, sharing Friday!

While you’re at it, stop by Mollie’s adorable Cute Post, for an extra dose of happy. 😀

3 thoughts on “Friday Feels

  1. I hope you’re feeling better. I know that when I need to nab some happiness, I turn to writing. It’s cathartic to get my emotions out on paper 🙂
    Music’s also a great way to spread happiness: right now my go-to music to get pumped comes from Sia’s new album: Bird Set Free & Alive are great songs. There’s also Florence + the Machine’s Dog Days are Over & Shake it Off. Lastly there’s Adele’s Water Under the Bridge.
    That’s probably more than you were expecting. Again, I hope that today’s a better day for you. Wishing you smiles 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love Florence’s Lungs album, Dog days, girl with one eye & kiss with a fist are all such up songs 😀 I have Sia on my current playlist too, she’s doing some great work. I haven’t heard Adele’s latest yet.

      Thank you, I hope you’re having a good weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

