Thoughts & Passions

Monday Coffee Break 4

Mon Coffee Break

 

I can’t believe it’s already the fourth one of these! This week has had some progress and I’m so happy to be able to report that!

I have an opening for Branded In Ink! I’m finally getting there with Dacian’s voice, I’m refusing to do an outline or plan. I want to see how far I can get without one, it’s been so long since I just pantsed a novel and I think it’ll do me some good. I need to let go and refresh my brain a bit. On the topic of letting go, you can read a fun little story I wrote with my BFF straight into Facebook messenger here.

I’ll be posting the first-draft, completely unedited opening of Branded In Ink tomorrow for my Tuesday Teaser. I think that’ll be the last Tuesday Teaser for a while, I’ve run out of books I can share with you! Speaking of which, I’m all officially booked in with my editor. This means I’ll definitely, 100% publish the first three Infernal Hunt books in June or July. I’m hoping to get a fourth book out too, but we’ll see how long things take. On the topic of Infernal Hunt you can read the question and answer post about Kadrix and a few of my other characters here, don’t forget to join in if you haven’t already!

I’ve been a bit busy this week. I really want to help people, I want to inspire, and help people succeed. Sometimes that means I have to be blunt and honest, I did that in this post where I explained just how much work goes into being a full-time author. I’m not there yet, but I’ve been publishing for a few years and a freelancer for more years than I’m willing to admit to.

Oh another coffee shop has opened up right next to the tea/coffee shop I usually go to! That means there are six? Seven? coffee shops on my road now. When we moved in two years there was just the one I go to, it’s nice to see this city embracing coffee. It looks like spring might be coming soon which I’m definitely ready for. Winter has been fun, we had snow, but I’m ready to see everything burst to life again. I think that about covers real world stuff, I’ve been keeping my head down and working as hard as I can.

This brings us to the question portion of the post!

Question

 

If you could adopt any fictional family, who would you choose and why? 

I love the Weasleys, I think they’d make an amazing family to be a part of. They’re such wonderful people.

 

I look forward to hearing from you!

HollySig

8 thoughts on “Monday Coffee Break 4

  1. I’d adopt the Weasleys. Of course, I’d prefer them to adopt me. I think I’d have grown up more rounded there. It’s nice that coffee shops are opening near you. There’s a book shop that just opened near me, like literally ten feet away from my house and I’m so excited!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Another coffee shop! Wow! I would go crazy with all those choices 🙂 You always motivate me with your inspirational accomplishments! I wish you all the luck with every goal you have, with all your aspirations! You. Are. Amazing 😀
    If I had to adopt a family, I think I would choose the Beaudelaires. Those poor children suffered so many hardships. I would devote myself to creating a series of fortunate events for them 😉

    Liked by 1 person

      1. When you stop and think, there are so many families that come to mind. The Aldens. The Pevensies. The Bennets. The Starks… I’d better stop now before I get carried away… too late… 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

