Fiction and Writing

Write A Novel In 14 Days.

matterhorn-918442_1280

 

I think we can all safely say that I’m not the sanest of people. I do love a good challenge, and damn have I found one! Christ Fox has recently gone full-time as an author, and he’s doing the 21 day challenge. He is going to write a full novel in 14 days, edit in 7 days, then publish it! Now I can’t do the editing bit, my editor is books and I already have three books booked in with him starting in March. I can however do the writing portion, or try! As I mentioned in this post, I do hope to be a full-time author by this time next year, so I’m pushing as hard as I can this year. 

At the present moment I’m actually writing two books alongside each other. They’re very different books, but thus far it’s helping me. I’m writing Infernal Alliances book 4 in the Infernal Hunt series, and Branded In Ink, first book in the Born Of Ink series. You can read excerpts from the first two books in the Infernal Hunt books here:

Book One Infernal Ties

Book Two – Infernal Bonds

and the opening chapter of Branded In Ink here. 

The protagonists and worlds are completely different, and I’m pantsing Branded In Ink. So! We’re going to see how it goes. I need to write around about 5,800 words a day to get 80,000 words down. I will be doing my freelance work as usual, and I know I have some stressful real life stuff to deal with. This is going to be a real challenge!

I’ve gathered some motivational images to give me a bit of confidence. 

 

 

I’ll keep referring back to those over the coming two weeks in the hopes that they help a bit! 

Chris is starting from scratch, if I remember correctly he does have a detailed outline to work with so he can dive in using his writing sprints methods. There is a link for people to sign up and watch his process on the link at the top. I am not starting completely from scratch. This was a last second decision to dive in and try this. So I am starting from here: 

BII Start IA Starting

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m not entirely confident that I can do this, but I will do my best to keep you guys updated. If you wanted to cheer me on I would be incredibly grateful! Thanks for you love and support regardless. Your wonderful comments and kindness keep me going on the darker days. 

 

HollySiggy

9 thoughts on “Write A Novel In 14 Days.

  1. Even if you don’t reach the goal, the fact that you’re giving it ago and being brave enough to tell us about is an achievement in itself. Good luck. I’ll be rooting for you, but I think you’re already a winner. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck! That sounds fun. I may have to give it a try in the summer when I have more time. Though I actively participate in NaNoWriMo. That may be a bit much.
    I hope it works well for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That sounds crazy intense but I wish you all the best! I’m trying to squeeze in at least 500 words per day to meet my goal of finishing Within in May, so fingers crossed! I hope things go well for you! You’ve definitely got the passion and ambition so I think you’ll do great 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Best of luck with that Holly! It’s great that you’re challenging yourself 🙂 You have my support and encouragement! Go, Holly, Go 😉 You are incredible and talented and I know that you can do anything you set your mind to if you truly believe in yourself ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

