Thoughts & Passions

Baring Your Soul

BaringYourSoul

 

 

I talk a lot about writing and my writing, and books here, so I thought I’d be brave and talk about myself a little bit. I’ve put together fourteen questions below, complete with my answers. I’m not brave enough to do this alone, so I’ve tagged in everyone I think of πŸ˜‰

One. What’s your biggest fear?

Failure.

Two. What’s your happiest memory?

My wedding day. πŸ™‚ It couldn’t have gone any better than it did. Our friends made it wonderful, they surprised us with some beautiful extra touches.

Three. What’s your five year plan?

To become a full-time author, then travel. I plan on starting with the French riviera, then heading over to Spain, Portugal, back to Italy, and on from there.

Four. What’s your favourite non-sexual intimate contact?

Playing with and touching my hands, the hands are so intimate. A little touch can calm and soothe me, bring a smile to my face. It’s wonderful.

Five. What’s your dream date? Money’s no issue.Β 

Chinese take-away on a private white sandy beach, where we watch the sunset and a storm roll in. Dancing in the rain, laughter, joy.

Six. What’s your song?Β 

I’ve been told it’s Honky tonk badonkadonk…

Seven. What’s the most amazing thing someone’s said about you?

When doing my birthday toast husband said, “She lights up every room, whether it wants it or not.” I smile every time I think about it.

Eight. If you could have any possible superpower, what would you choose?

Shapeshifting. It would be complete freedom! I could swim, fly, there would be no boundaries. Just pure freedom.

Nine. What’s your guilty pleasure film?

Sweet Home Alabama. I’m not a chic flic kinda girl, but that film makes me happy.

Ten. What’s your best physical feature?

My eyes or my boobs, my eyes freak some people out. I’ll just stop there lol.

Eleven. If you could be remembered for one personality trait, what would you want that to be?

My determination. Refusing to give in and never backing down from a challenge.

Twelve. What are your non-writing/book related hobbies?

I would say horse-riding but given I don’t have horses any more, baking. I love baking it’s so therapeutic.

Thirteen. What does an ideal night out look like to you?

Free cocktails, a big group of fun, interesting people. Lots of laughter, dancing, good music, fantastic conversation. Something loud and high energy.

Fourteen. What’s the biggest risk you ever took? Did it pay off?

I moved to Prague, having never visited it before, or even googled it. I sold my horses, left my job, ended a seven year relationship, and moved to Prague. I’d never spent a single night in a city before, I was a country girl. It definitely paid off. The moment I got off that plane I knew I was home. I’ve never regretted it.

 

I tend to tag people on Twitter as they see the tags there first. If you weren’t tagged and you want to be please do dive in and answer the questions! I really do want to hear from as many people as possible.Β 

 

 

HollySiggy

13 thoughts on “Baring Your Soul

  1. Some really good questions there and your answer for number 14. Wow. That’s a massive thing to jump into and just do. Kudos to you and I’m glad that it worked out.
    I’ve found a lot myself that the things i just closed my eyes and jumped into are the things that have had some of the most positive and profound effects in my life.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yea 14 was pretty insane. My other mad move was taking on a completely wild colt (young stallion), he turned into the best horse I could ever ask for.

      And thank you! I definitely believe in taking risks, I’m glad they’ve worked out for you too πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved this post and loved your answers. First off, I’m sure you have amazing eyes and boobs. The rest were just as great. Sweet Home Alabama is a good film, and have seen it on more than I one occasion. I loved your song that you sent through as it probably does fit you. Glad and happy that your risk paid off! Look forward to more of these posts :p

    Like

  3. What an incredible post, Holly! You have such an amazing story to share. Your courage is astounding: I’m glad that the risk you took paid off. I don’t know if I’d ever be brave enough to do it. But wow! Best of luck with that five-year plan. I’d love to be able to travel, but I’ve been grounded all my life. One day these wings will take me somewhere.
    Determination is the perfect trait to describe you. Keep persevering!
    Thanks for tagging me in this. I’ll get around to it eventually πŸ˜‰ Sorry I take so long to do them. I appreciate the chance!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! πŸ˜€ I have wanderlust, once I hit 18 I wandered as much as I could. Prague will always be home though I think. πŸ™‚ You’re welcome, you always have such fantastic answers, I look forward to them!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love Sweet Home Alabama ❀
    I feel like I can't say that moving to Prague like you did was incredibly brave, because I did something similar. I moved here to live with my SO and go to college (and later uni). I met my SO online in a chat room and I'd only been here once, but it was the right way to go for me and I haven't looked back once. I've never been to Prague but from what I've seen it's a beautiful city!
    I know I'm very late to this, but I'll finally respond to your tag this Thursday πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

