Fiction and Writing

End Of Week Recap.

EndOfWeek Recap

 

It’s been stressful for the last couple of weeks here in Evans Towers. This had led to me stepping back and taking a bit of a breather to recoup and make sure I’m in good health so I don’t burn out.

It’s not all bad though! The three Infernal Hunt books that have been sent to my editor will start the editing process on March 26th. We’ve put aside three months to do full developmental and copy edits on all three books, that’ll mean I can publish them in July!

I’m a little nervous about this I have to admit. One month to do two developmental edits and up to six copy edits, is going to be intense. I have complete faith though, it’s going to be amazing and I can’t wait to publish these books. I hope you love these characters and world as much as I do!

I’m some 10,000 words or thereabouts into both Branded In Ink and Infernal Alliances. I really want them both published in autumn but we’ll see how everything plays out.

Really the past couple of weeks have come down to insomnia and work, and more work, and more insomnia. The changing seasons always trigger my insomnia, especially coming out of winter, and then coming into summer. It seems to finally be breaking so fingers crossed I’ll be back to myself really soon.

I did write some stuff though! I found some bravery and wrote this really honest story, Scars.   I really, really, hate being open in my fiction so that was uncomfortable, but I’m hoping that it helps people. That’s what I want to do here, I want to help people.

Sorry for being quiet guys, I’m getting there. Honest. 🙂

 

 

HollySiggy

11 thoughts on “End Of Week Recap.

  1. All these edits in three months sound intense!! You can do it, Holly! I’m excited for your book and to see that Branded in Ink is coming along, I hope the edits go smoothly 🙂
    Stepping back to take a breather sounds like a good idea. Burning out is the last thing you want to do!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Never apologize Holly! You are such an inspiration. Everything you write always touches m heart. I cannot wait for July now 🙂
    You have a great perspective on life and I marvel on your ability to put your health first and care about yourself. You will go far because you know when to push and when to take a step back!
    I hope the next three months go well for you 🙂 I’m cheering you on & if you ever need help, I’m here 🙂
    Never stop being yourself and believing in who you are. You are the most beautiful of people ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

