Thoughts & Passions

Where Have I been?

WheresHolly

 

I’ve been pretty quiet both here and over on Twitter, and I feel a little bad about that. I haven’t stopped existing or been sucked into a black hole πŸ˜› I’m just taking a bit of me time.

My sleep cycle got well and truly screwed which meant I went a few days on fewer than 4 hours sleep, my eating got thrown out of kilter as well, and it became a whole thing. That on top of prepping for the professional edits on theΒ Infernal Hunt books, as well as usual freelance stress, and prepping for taxes, I needed to step back a bit.

It all came together to form a nice big dose of writers block as well, so I’ve been trying to let go and write something purely for fun. (That song got wedged in my head, so here, have a gif to put it firmly in yours too :P)

 

Let It Go

 

It’s been harder than it should have been, to write purely for me, for the fun of writing something. I’ve got so firmly entrenched in the business side of things that it’s taking time. I have some wonderful people helping me, so it’s all good πŸ™‚

Generally I’ve taken a step back from the busier forms of social media and focused much more on really good conversations with people that I know. I love Twitter and here, but it can be draining shouting into the void and hoping someone shouts back. I’m an extrovert, I thrive on loud, enthusiastic, conversation, it’s easier to get that on IM and such, so I’ve been hiding out there quite a lot.

All in all, I’ve been working through a bunch of issues, de-stressing (or trying) and generally trying to take care of myself. It’s easy to become overwhelmed, to burn out, but I’m not going to let that happen.

Sorry if you’ve felt I abandoned you, please feel free to hit me up on Twitter, I promise I’ll respond and be up for a chat as soon as I see it! Thanks to everyone who’s been so wonderfully supportive through these past couple of weeks, you guys are my world πŸ™‚

 

HollySiggy

7 thoughts on “Where Have I been?

  1. It’s good to take a break from social media once in a while! Especially now that the warmer weather is coming, people need to get their noses out of their phones and into the sunshine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. No worries and no need to apologize. It’s important to take time and break for ourselves when we need to. You owe us no obligations.
    I’ve been a little evasive on my blog lately trying to catch up with my story.
    These things happen. We balance two lives. And it’s a lot of work. A break is always well deserved πŸ™‚
    All that said, it’s good to see you back πŸ™‚ You are always missed, but I’m glad that you were taking care of yourself. I hope that everything’s turning around and that things are better for you. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. As you can see, I’m still catching up πŸ˜‰ I just finished a huge edit on my WIP so now I’m going through comments I haven’t replied too ;P

        Like

Leave a Reply

