Fiction and Writing

List: Fantasy Permafrees.

 

I’ve met a few wonderful people who’re very new to reading fantasy. I adore giving book recommendations and I love fantasy. Fantasy is my primary genre to read, I write urban fantasy, it’s a thing. Now it can be really hard to break into a new genre, there’s so much there, and all those sub-categories and sub-genres, it’s hard! It can also be expensive. You want to try new things, but how do you know if it’s worth $4?

That’s where this list comes in! I have put together a list of permafree fantasy books, all of which are the first in a series, so you can explore this wonderful genre without fear! I have either read, or am familiar with the author of, all of these books. Some of them are boxsets so I’m only familiar with a couple of the authors by name. There is a reasonable range of fantasy types here, but there is a strong urban fantasy leaning, because that’s my love. You will however find a bit of steampunk and some epic fantasy in there too.

Without further ado, the list! Now I’ll admit that this really is just a list with the title and link because I don’t have it in me to format all of those blurbs and covers. The links go to Amazon.com.

Now definitely without any further ado, the list!

 

  1. Justice Calling by Annie Bellet – Urban Fantasy. 
  2. The Final Formula by Becca Andre – Urban Fantasy (And one of my favourite series!)
  3. Bring The Fire by C. Gockel – Urban Fantasy
  4. Preternatural Affairs Books 1 – 3 by S.M. Reine – Urban Fantasy
  5. Descent Books 1 – 3 by S.M. Reine – Urban Fantasy
  6. Balanced On A Blades Edge by Lindsay Buroker – Steampunk
  7. Flash Gold by Linsay Buroker – Steampunk
  8. Dark Angel by Christine Pope – Paranormal Romance
  9. A Hidden Fire by Elizabeth Hunter – Paranormal Romance
  10. Blood Of Requiem by Daniel Arenson – Epic Fantasy
  11. Moth by Daniel Arenson – Epic Fantasy
  12. Beyond The Veil by Pippa DaCosta – Urban Fantasy
  13. Red Hot Steele by Alex P. Berg – Urban Fantasy

 

Multi-Author Boxsets. 

  1. Gods And Mortals – 11 books focused on gods and such – Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance.
  2. Legends – 15 books – Epic Fantasy and Sword and Sorcery. 
  3. Quest – 8 books – A mix of Steampunk, Epic Fantasy, and Sword and Sorcery. 

 

 

If I remember then I’ll pop back and add to this list when I either find myself, or other people recommend permafrees to add to this list.

Happy reading!

HollySiggy

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “List: Fantasy Permafrees.

Leave a Reply

