Fiction and Writing

Taking A Break.

Taking A break from writing urban fantasy

 

 

I don’t think this post will come as a surprise to anyone. My work schedule is insane right now. When I’m finished with freelance editing for the day, I dive into the editing, and marketing plans, and everything else for my own urban fantasy.

I’ve been increasingly stressed, and anxious, over the past couple of weeks. I was on the verge of tears when I did the last bit of edits on Infernal Bonds. I did full developmental edits on that book in just 2 and a half days. Like I said, insane deadlines right now.

I need to keep up the pace on my own books. They mean the world to me. They are the results of two long, hard years of work. So I’m stepping back from here and Twitter.

I will return before July, I have to dance around and squee over the first two Infernal Hunt books being launched after all. I don’t know when it’ll be exactly though.

For those who’re new around here, I currently have the first two books in my urban fantasy series Infernal Hunt up for pre-order on Amazon.

Infernal Ties urban fantasy novella

Infernal Ties is book one. You can pre-order it for just 99c here. 
You can listen to the first chapter here.

 

Infernal Bonds urban fantasy

Infernal Bonds is book two, but people can start the series there if they’d rather. It’s up for pre-order for $2.99 here.
You can read the first chapter here.

 

Thanks for understanding. I’m so excited about this series that I have to give it everything I have. I can’t wait to share it with you.

 

All the love.

 

HollySiggy

 

 

12 thoughts on “Taking A Break.

  1. I’m glad you’re taking a break and look forward to seeing you back in July refreshed so you can fully enjoy your book release. You absolutely deserve it!! You’ve achieved amazing things and I’ve loved following your journey.

    Like

    1. Thank you! 😁 I’m so excited to release these books! I’ll be properly back on May 31st, I’m an extrovert, I think I’d implode if I went without social media for too long! lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

