Thoughts & Passions

I’m Back!

Did you miss me? You missed me right?ย ๐Ÿ˜

For those who’re unaware, I took a break from here and Twitter to give myself a bit of breathing room. I needed it for my mental health, my anxiety was through the room. But, that’s all ok now, because I’m back!ย ๐Ÿ˜

Minions applause

This is how I’m picturing you guys right nowย ๐Ÿ˜

So what have I been up to?

Work.

More work.

Oh what’s that? More work.

I admit that I didn’t plan on returning to blogging and Twitter for at least four more days, but I’ve been suffering from migraines and general blah for the last three days. So I need a break, from my break, and am returning to you wonderful people early!

I’ve been making sure to keep on top of my freelance editing work, and the edits on myย Infernal Hunt books. When I wasn’t editing like a mad woman I was putting together marketing stuff for the launch of theย Infernal Hunt books. I did manage to finally write the opening to a book I’ve been sitting on for a few years. I so desperately want to share but I can’t because spoilers!!

I did manage to find some time to read though! I’ve been struggling to find the attention span to read as my head’s whirring with work stuff, but I’m doing my best because I’m pretty sure I’d implode if I didn’t read enough. I’d best keep my kindle well-stocked, just in case. We don’t want to risk these things do we?

I finished upย The Magpie Lord trilogy. It’s the first m/m romance I’ve ever read as romance isn’t usually my thing (Nerves by Mollie being a notable exception!) but I loved this! It was just so fun and easy to fall into it. It’s on my re-read list for when I need something truly entertaining and feel good. I also readย White Cat by Holly Black. I picked this one up months ago so I had no idea what it was about. I like doing that, diving into a book almost blind, it makes it more of an adventure. Anyway, it was great fun! It’s quick-paced with some twists and turns, definitely what I needed in that moment. I’m currently on a bit of a Seanan McGuire kick, she’s on my auto-buy list. I fell in love with her Toby Daye series, then absolutely had to have Every Heart A Doorway when I saw the excerpt of that, and now I’m reading the Incryptid series.ย ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Husband and I celebrated our two year wedding anniversary on the 23rd! I can’t believe we’ve been married for two years, it’s a little bit mad. It feels like we’ve been together our whole lives, in the very best possible way. I will admit, that as cliche as it may be, my wedding day really was the happiest day of my life. It was a small wedding and our friends made it absolutely perfect. They were so incredibly sweet, and thoughtful, and kind. It was amazing. I’m truly blessed.

You can now expect me to return to everything with as much energy as I can muster. I’m back on Twitter, and I have a heap of posts lined up on here. I did miss you wonderful people, I’m glad to be back, you make my life that much better!

 

 

 

HollySiggy

11 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. So glad that you’re back, Holly! Honestly, that’s the perfect GIF for my emotions ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Looks like you’ve been busy. I’m glad that you’ve accomplished as much as you have! It must be a good feeling!
    Congratulations on your anniversary. You sound blessed, and I hope those blessings continue for the years that follow!
    You make our lives better too. โค

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s a beautiful thought. I’m sure you mean the same to him as well ๐Ÿ™‚
        I have someone like that in my life – my sister. We’re each others’ lifeline.
        โค

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome back!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m glad you had some time to relax a little, stepping back from social media is definitely a wise decision ^-^
    Congrats on your 2year anniversary!
    I completely agree with you on Mollie’s ‘Nerves’ – it’s not my usual read either but she’s got such a wonderful way with words!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

