Thoughts & Passions

Sunshine Blogger Award.

My dearest twin Mollie tagged me into this, and who was I to say no? 😀

You should read her post here.

The rules of the Sunshine Blogger Award:

Answer the eleven questions from the blogger who nominated you

Nominate up to eleven wonderful bloggers and write eleven (fun and wonderful) questions for them to answer.

 

  1. Do you have any tattoos? If so, details please—who, what, where, when, why and how. If not, would you ever get one? Do you know what you’d get?

phoenix2zebra

 

I got them partially because I’m absolutely terrified of needles and I wanted to prove a point to myself, and partially because I adore tattoos. I think they’re an incredible form of art. I’m planning four more. On my left inner wrist I’ll get the fox I have as my avatar, on my right inner wrist a raven. Behind my right ear I’ll get a warbird (hummingbird), and on my right thigh I’ll get a parrot.

The phoenix is because I have crumbled to dust twice and I feel as though it’s a great representation of me. The zebra is more personal. The fox, raven, and warbird all represent me on some level or another. The parrot is too personal.

 

  1. What’s the first thing you notice about a guy or girl?

Usually the eyes but sometimes the smile. The eyes are important to me, they win or lose me.

  1. If you’re the hero, what does the villain look like?

I’m a 5’2, hourglass figured redhead, so my villain would have to be a 6ft willowy blonde. Where I’m bouncy and passionate she’s ice-cold and aloof. It makes sense in my head… lol

  1. Three fun things you’d want with you on a desert island (nothing practical please :p)

Little umbrellas and curly straws for the cocktails that will inevitably go in the coconut shells I manage to get.

Sequins – So I can look fabulous for my rescuer and also use their reflectiveness to let them know I’m there.

  1. If you could create a creature from scratch, what would it look like? (*cough* Tom Hiddleston)

I love the idea of the mini hypogriff they have in the Incryptid series. It’s a maine coon cat crossed with a raven. It sounds wonderful! Cheeky, intelligent, affectionate, fun, what more could I ask for (apart from TH!).

  1. Do you believe in soulmates (romantic, platonic or both)?

I do 😀 There are some people out there that you click with absolutely wonderfully. I have my BFF Matty, and my twin Mollie, and of course my dear husband.

  1. If you had to work with one of your characters, who would it be and why?

Dacian, the tattoo magician. He’s calm, intelligent, tactical, skilled, he’s a good balance for me and my hot-headed, passionate, burn the world to the ground ways lol.

  1. What’s the craziest thing you want to do and why?

I’d love to pull off a heist. Just think of the thrill! Of course I won’t try and do it, but the adrenaline rush would be absolutely amazing.

  1. What is your favorite word? Least favorite?

I love petrichor and miscreant. My mind’s erased my least favourite, I know I have a couple that I despise but I can’t think of them lol.

  1. What’s the last picture you took on your phone or camera?

I think the pictures of my planning book as I’ve now finally got around to tagging the various stories in it.

  1. List someone you know and describe them in five words. (That’s not really a question but oh well ;p)

Hmmmmm I’ll go for Matty.

Caring. Balanced. Determined. Insightful. Strong.

 

Now for my questions!

  1. What would your dream home look like?
  2. What does your muse look like?
  3. How do you silence your inner critic?
  4. If you could escape into any fairytale, which one and why?
  5. If you could choose one celebrity to play you in a movie of your life, who would you choose?
  6. What’s your biggest flaw & how do you make it a strength?
  7. If there were no limiting factors, where would you live in the world?
  8. Which of the 7 deadly sins do you suffer from the most?
  9. If you could become immortal, how would you spend your time?
  10. Which one book had the biggest impact on you?
  11. If you were an ice-cream flavour, which one would you be?

 

I’m tagging: 

(I’m not sure who’s been tagged already!)

Liz

Jen

Claire

Jon

Miriam.

 

I feel like I’ve forgotten some people, so please do tag yourself if you’re not on this list and you should be!

 

HollySiggy

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award.

  1. Woo, great answers, Mollie’s questions are super hard. I think I would have struggled! Yours seem a little bit more forgiving.

    What’s scary about your hero/villian thing is that you have basically describe my sister and I. Me the redhead, her the blonde. *Whispers* I always knew she was evil.

    Your tattoos are gorgeous! I like having meaning to mine too. I have my dog paw print on my wrist. I’d consider him a soulmate. We came together at a time we both needed each other.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your fox avatar will make a fantastic tattoo 🙂

    Miscreant is a wonderful choice of word. I’m trying to think of some of mine but my mind has now gone a blank… I have favourites in Spanish though!

    Thank you very much for tagging me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on the award!

    Whoa that planning book is impressive! I like it. Then again I find notebooks to be charming. What exactly is a planning book? Is that where you make plans for your blog posts?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am so jealous of people with tattoos. I want one so badly but I’m a giant wuss. I’d be like Phoebe in Friends and wind up with just a dot. What’d I’d love though is a watercolor tattoo of a chickadee grasping onto a red tulip sort of on the backside of my right shoulder. It does have special meaning for me, and then I’d also love something Doctor Who related (I’m thinking the rhythm notes for The Master’s drumming) between my left shoulder and clavicle…. and I just realized I’ve rambled on very specifically about my tattoo desires. My bad!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I plan on getting the rest of mine in the watercolour style, I love it! They sound like amazing tattoo designs 😀

      They definitely hurt to get, but there’s this incredible thrill with it too. They’re addictive and such a wonderful art form 😀

      Like

  5. Great answers, especially the story behind your phoenix tattoo! It’s very fitting, and I love that you got them to prove that you can stand needles. I do like tattoos but I don’t think I’ll ever get any. How much did they hurt? (if you’re not sick to death of answering that question? I imagine it’s the first thing people ask when they see your tattoos! 😛 )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really depends on where the tattoo is, and I have a pretty high pain threshold, so I’m not sure how useful my answers will be! I got the zebra first. The part just below my ribs hurt more, the muscles on your side are more sensitive that the ribs, but the ribs are one of the most painful places to get one. It was probably about the same pain level as being scalded. I put myself into a meditative state so I was ok, but it can be pretty intense. The phoenix was no where near as painful, I almost fell asleep for that one lol. For that the best way I can describe it is – press your fingernails into your arm hard enough to leave a pink dent, and hold them there for 5 seconds. Then imagine that pain for a couple of hours straight. 🙂

      Like

  6. Brilliant answers! I love your description of your phoenix tattoo! You burn so brightly ❤
    You have such a great way of explaining yourself! I struggle with these tags because I can never put my words together properly. And yet, I want to be a writer… ;P
    Just have to say I love your planning book as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

