Fiction and Writing

Publishing Plans And Book Worlds.

 

urban fantasy worlds

 

I’ve mentioned a few names here and there of various works in progress, I thought it was about time that I sat down and talked you through my plans. Grab a cup of tea and a slice of cake, this may take a little while – I’m rather ambitious!

All of these series are urban fantasy, because that’s what I adore.

We’ll start with the Infernal Hunt books as they’re my current focus. Infernal Hunt is set in modern day Prague. The supernatural world is hidden, and consists of three main types: Witches, Lycans, and Fae. The Infernal Hunt series is currently four books long. Infernal Ties, Infernal Bonds, Witch Infernal, and Infernal Alliances. I do have outlines and a larger plot for more books, if readers are interested enough. Infernal Hound will be book five, if enough people are interested. 🙂

This is where it gets a little bit more complicated. I’m toying with a post-series YA spinoff, Shadow & Soul. That will be set in the Infernal Hunt world, after the series has been wrapped up. Then there’s Niko. Poor dear Niko, I’ve been trying to write his book for a few years. He doesn’t even have a book name yet! I’m thinking his series might be Shadow Wolf, but I’m rambling. Anyway! Niko’s series is set around about 11 years after Infernal Alliances. That’s set in America.

 

Away from the Infernal Hunt world, we have the Ink world. There are two series set here. Powdered Ink and Born Of Ink.

Powdered Ink follows Kaitlyn Felis, she’s a Lara Croft style alchemist. That means that she’s something of a magical treasure hunter. She goes around the world looking for adventure, collecting magical items, and generally getting into a whole heap of trouble. Oh and she has a pet Wil-o-the-Wisp called Wispy. Her series starts in Prague, but she travels around the world adventuring.

Born Of Ink follows Dacian, my tattoo magician. His book starts in America, but his life isn’t an easy one and so he ends up in Prague.

Now this world is far more of a fantasy kitchen sink affair. That’s to say that magic is out in the open. It’s a big complicated world with many forms of magic. There are guilds, and schools for the magically talented. There are magical creatures wandering around, some more open than others. This world has everything and I can’t wait to play in it properly. I also wouldn’t be in the slightest bit surprised to have at least one more series set here, it has such a huge scope.

Then we have Shattered God. This came from the question, “what if fantasy creatures were thrown into a normal human body and had to deal with those limitations?”. So this is set in modern day Prague, with an underground supernatural element. It’s a bit like the Ink world in that it has something of everything, but it’s very much underground and buried. There’s none of the big flashy magic that the other worlds have, because everyone’s drastically limited by the human bodies they’re bound to.

I have a few other books and series I’d like to write, but these ones here are my focus. They’re my big ones. I don’t know what order these will be published in. I suspect that Dacian and Born Of Ink will come next, followed by Powdered InkShattered God really calls to me though, I’m not saying the series name of that one yet as it needs tweaking, it gives a bit too much away. Argh anyway! Many ideas, all urban fantasy, and all at least related to Prague because I love this beautiful city.

Don’t forget, if you’re looking for a fresh new urban fantasy read you can pre-order Infernal Ties for just 99c!

 

HollySiggy

9 thoughts on “Publishing Plans And Book Worlds.

    1. Thank you!! I can’t wait to write Wispy, I have a scene in my head that makes me giggle every time. It’s going to be adorable 😀
      I now have 3 series ideas for the magical kitchen sink world there’s just so much there!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I don’t usually read urban fantasy but all of these sound so interesting. And Prague is the perfect location. It’s so beautiful and otherworldy and I feel it lends itself well to magical shenanigans 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So many amazing plans and projects! Your enthusiasm just exudes off the page and is infectious! Best of luck with all of them! I’ll be waiting for these to come to life. In the meantime, I’ll go read some Infernal Ties 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

