Fiction and Writing

End Of Week Recap June 26th.

EndOfWeek Recap

 

 

We have survived another week! And what a week it’s been. I am an English expat, I have been following the unmitigated disaster that is Brexit, but that’s all I’ll be saying about that particular subject.

Instead, I’m going to focus on books! Specifically my books, because I’ve been too uptight and stressed to read anyone else’s book. Sorry. I’m at the point where I’m stress cleaning. Why? You ask. Because Infernal Ties goes live on Friday!! I’m formatting Infernal Bonds (Book two) tomorrow! That will then locked into Amazon ready to go live on July 8th.

I’m really proud of these books. I’m not going to deny that. I’ve written a lot of books, (and many will never see the light of day! lol), but these are the very first that I can actually re-read. Normally once I’ve done the developmental edits on a book, that’s it. I can’t re-read them. I’ve tried. Can’t do it. I can with these though! That’s a huge milestone for me.

I have a wonderful little group of advanced readers, and some of them have whizzed through Infernal Ties already! You can read what two people thought of the book here, I admit, these posts made me shed some happy tears.

happy tears

 

Mollie wrote a wonderful Not-Review.

And Faith wrote a fantastic ARC review.

Thank you ladies!!  I can’t tell you what a relief it is seeing people enjoying my books! The stress and pressure has been, and truth be told, still is, huge.

Once I’ve formatted Infernal Bonds and sent that off to the advanced readers, then that is it! I have done absolutely everything I can to make this launch as successful as possible. I have a very small budget so there won’t be any ads in the New York Times or anything! But I am safe in the knowledge that I’ve given it my all, so it’s out of my hands. That’s terrifying.

Summer has arrived in Prague! We had a few days where it was 30c/90F which was absolutely wonderful!! I think I probably blinded a few people when I went out in a skirt due to my dayglo white legs #RedHeadProblems. Oops? lol

Summer brings big storms, which I love. We wandered around the city in a big storm last night, and it was amazing. This city is so dynamic. It has so many different faces and facets to explore. It really comes alive during the storms, with the bright flashes of lightning and the crashes of thunder overhead. It’s an incredible experience. Walking around in those storms is so good for my soul.

I only have 50 pages left in my planning book!! That planning book has lasted me 7 years I think it is. It’s full of so many ideas. It contains the world-building and plots for many books and series, it’s going to be very weird when it’s full and I start a new one. I’m planning to finish it before my birthday, then I’ll get a pretty new Paperblanks journal for my next planning book. 😁 I’ll be keeping my current one somewhere safe. It’s traveled around England, Scotland, and here to Prague with me. We’ve been through a lot together. (Ssshhh I know it’s just a notebook.)

This coming week will be full of stress-cleaning, happy dancing, and pacing. I’m not going to lie to you, I’m not going to pretend that I’m as cool as a cucumber about this release. I’m so uptight, because there’s a lot riding on this. It’s the culmination of two years of hard work. The books have taken 9 months from start to finish, and this is it. This will show me if all of that hard work has been worth it.

I hope you’ve all had a good week. Thanks for putting up with me through this insane journey!

If you’re an Urban Fantasy reader or know someone that is, Infernal Ties is only 99c on Amazon! It’s the first book in my new series Infernal Hunt
I’ll leave this shiny button here and let you click through to read the blurb. 😁

 

Buy infernal ties on Amazon

 

 

 

HollySiggy

2 thoughts on “End Of Week Recap June 26th.

  1. I’m so late catching up on blogs, it’s terrible! You should be very proud of your books! They are such wonderful creations! I can’t wait for people to fall in love with them as I have 🙂
    You are so very talented! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

