Fiction and Writing

Update September 22nd 2016

update

 

I’m alive! Sort of. I think.

Things are very autumnal here in Evans Towers. The temperature dropped from 80-something down to 50-something over night, I’m huddled up under blankets with my hot water bottle. The air is crisp and fresh, the sky clear blue, the leaves are beginning to turn. It’s refreshing and invigorating after a long and hectic summer.

I’ve been on a break from my publishable writing for a little while, I’ve been playing with a collaborative project with Miriam instead. We’ve been having a grand old time, my tattoo magician Dacian was thrown into Miriam’s world along with her Kit and Brennan. I doubt we’ll ever do anything with it, but we’ve both been discovering more about our characters and worlds, which is fantastic!

I’ll be diving back into Stolen Ink, with Dacian, hopefully this evening. I’m also going to do a much darker reboot on Saoirse And Connor. I think I’ve figured out why I stalled last time, we’ll see. That’s being written for me, for personal reasons, so I need to take the pressure off it.

I don’t know if I’ll be doing NaNoWriMo, as Infernal Alliances will be published in November. My editor seems quite happy with the draft he has of that, so fingers crossed you guys will love the final product!

I’m putting together a collection of NaNoWriMo prep posts to help people, do you have any topics you’d like me to cover? 

I think that about covers it my darlings, I’m huddled up under my blankets preparing to work on three books at once while juggling the rest of life. There are worse things. 😊

 

HollySiggy

5 thoughts on “Update September 22nd 2016

  1. I love how the cold weather has crept in. Goodbye lazy days. Hello sharp and clear minds 🙂
    Good luck with all those projects! The collaborative project sounds fun and what a great opportunity to get to know your characters better! Love it!
    What a great idea to do NaNo Prep posts. I’m looking forward to those 🙂
    Stay well, my dear!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

